Meet The Team

Jill Levorson, CID

Director of Design

Jill graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Stout. She received her certification for interior design in 1994, when the state of Minnesota first issued a licensed certification. This makes Jill one of the first interior designers with a certification in Minnesota. She has over 40 years of experience designing.

jill@sonusinteriors.com

Andrea Brunell, CID

Senior Interior Designer & Project Manager

Andrea graduated from the University of Minnesota with a Bachelor’s degree of interior design in 2004. She acquired her certification of interior design in 2010 through the rigorous testing of the NCIDQ exam. Her 16 years of designing is amplified by her expertise in residential design prior to long term care.

andrea@sonusinteriors.com

Debra Blakely

Senior Project Coordinator

Debra graduated from St. Cloud State University and has been coordinating design projects for over 35 years. Her expertise from the initial pricing, to overseeing the final installation has helped to make Sonus Interiors a successful business.

debra@sonusinteriors.com

Andrew McConnell

Sales Manager, Furnishings

Andrew has been working with the design community for over 10 years. With a MFA from New Mexico State, he blends his creative and design studies with his years of experience as a salesperson to make sure Sonus Interiors always exceeds their clients’ expectations, He is looking forward to meeting you.

andrew@sonusinteriors.com

Jill Jacobsen

Commercial Furniture Sales

Jill has 22 years of experience selling furniure in the commercial furniture industry. This time has been almost entirely to the corporate market. She has worked on projects from start-ups to Fortune 500 companies and everything in between.

jillj@sonusinteriors.com

Cydney Evert

Design Coordinator, Furnishings

Cydney graduated from the University of Minnesota with a Bachelor of Design in Architecture degree with a minor in Interdisciplinary Design. Cydney has been in the design industry for 2 years and specializes in computer aided drawing programs, specifically CET.

cydney@sonusinteriors.com

Chris Decker

Project Administrator

Chris graduated from the University of Minnesota and has been coordinating design projects for nearly 2 years. He specializes in managing project documentation, communicating with customers, and overseeing installations.

chrisd@sonusinteriors.com

Mackenzie Johnson

Design Assistant

Mackenzie graduated from the University of Minnesota with a Bachelor’s of Science in Interior Design. She has been working in commercial interior design for 5 years and is currently perusing her certification through NCIDQ.

mackenzie@sonusinteriors.com

Courtney Elsner

Design Assistant

Courtney graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Stout with a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Interior Design. She has been working in commercial interior design for the past 2 years and is currently pursuing her certification through NCIDQ.

courtney@sonusinteriors.com

Neely Theisen

Design Assistant

Neely graduated with a Bachelor’s of Science in Interior Design from St. Catherine University. She has worked in commercial interior design for the past two years and is currently pursuing her certification through NCIDQ.

neely@sonusinteriors.com